Call Us Today For A Free Quote | 866.940.1101
Professionals Insuring Professionals
 

Travelers

bar

Session 10: Understanding Cyber Risk in the Cloud

Almost all businesses are using one or more services in the cloud. But what does that mean, and what threats do businesses need to be aware of? In this session of the Travelers Cyber Academy, we will cover different types of cloud services, as well as the “shared responsibility” model of cloud security. We will also examine significant threats that businesses face in the cloud, from attacks on cloud-based payroll systems to misconfigured cloud storage buckets, and finally, we will review “best practices” from the professionals at Ankura (formerly Navigant) and Kroll that can help businesses migrate data safely and securely to the cloud.


CyberAcademy Video

Register for one 30-minute session:

Monday, October 29

1pm EST/10am PST

Wednesday, October 31

3pm EST/12pm PST

Friday, November 2

11am EST/8am PST

 


Posted 11:57 AM

Share |


No Comments


Post a Comment
Name
Required
E-Mail
Required (Not Displayed)
Comment
Required


All comments are moderated and stripped of HTML.
Submission Validation
Required
CAPTCHA
Change the CAPTCHA codeSpeak the CAPTCHA code
 
Enter the Validation Code from above.
NOTICE: This blog and website are made available by the publisher for educational and informational purposes only. It is not be used as a substitute for competent insurance, legal, or tax advice from a licensed professional in your state. By using this blog site you understand that there is no broker client relationship between you and the blog and website publisher.
Blog Archive


View Mobile Version
Quick Contact
Referrals
We love referrals! And thank you even more for your continued business.
Customer Service
Self policy service any time of the day, directly from our website.
Join Our Newsletter
Stay in touch with the latest events, news and offers we have.
From Our Blog From Our Customers
Read More Read More
Stay In Touch With Us Helpful Site Links Read the News
Sign up now to receive new and updates Stay up-to-date with the latest industry, community and agency news through our newscenter. We also provide handy hints on how to save on your insurance.

Read More
We have the expertise to find you the right coverage at the right price 
Powered by Insurance Website Builder